THE LAST BLINTZES – GETTING OVER THE LOSS OF A PARENT

Chorney Blog

If I wait any longer, they will be freezer burnt. The last blintzes my Mom made. When she was pretty sick, but still well enough to cook, my mom taught my sisters and me how to make her delicious blintzes. I knew the end was near.

They’ve been in my freezer for 8 months. I took them out to defrost last night. And now the moment has come.

I’ve stared at them a few times. Well, I can’t eat them without my family. And am I ready to let them go? I tear up now as I write this. I miss my mom so much. I am sure every child feels the same way.

How do you get over the loss of a parent? The emotions come in waves. A film might trigger the tears. Recently I watched a film where the Mom was in a hospital with Cancer. (which…

View original post 336 more words

