Bluetooth Speakers – Review of Reviews

Now that bluetooth speakers are finally available for smartphones, most are too expensive (for me).

Here are some review articles I found and my pick from the review:

  • cnet
    • my choice: $20
  • android police
    • These Speakers caught my eye:
      • Satechi Swift – small, hide it in your fist
      • Beacon Phoenix – small
      • Braven 600 – utility tech looks
      • Edifier Spinnaker – nautical inspiration and taller than a sofa
    • my choice: $30
  • computerworld
    • this caught my eye:
      • Matrix One – looks like a bionic eye
    • my choice: $80
  • wired
    • A very complete review of some unusual speakers, some of which I might want:
      • Beacon Phoenix – very small
      • Marley Chant – pedegree and appearance
      • Hidden Radio – stealthy looks
      • TDK Wireless Weatherproof Speaker – it’s weatherproof
    • my choice: $40
  • top ten reviews
    • my choice: $70
  • consumer reports
  • zdnet
    • my choice: none – each too expensive for me
